Oh Those Mondays

cd cover Let Go and Try Again.jpg

Track 2: Mondays. Song type: fun, comical, little bit of country and swing. The Point: Part of Let Go.

So, we had just moved to Germany. We were just barely in our home, complete with borrowed military furniture until our own stuff would arrive. But we were finally out of the hotel on base after almost 3 months. Ah. Life was so very busy at the time, and I didn’t want to get up the next day and do school with the kids, I didn’t want to think about all the to-do’s coming up already, and the weekend was already over. Oh, those darn Mondays!

And so, at around midnight, I began to write about it. I put my complaints to a tune, and as I did, I realized that I needed to let go of my ‘wants’ and see things from a different perspective. One day, I might miss all this crazy busy life has going on. One day, I will be old and frail, I’ll be missing my kids and wishing I could run around checking off the boxes of all the errands I want to accomplish. One day, I won’t have so much to do, and I’ll probably miss it.

Do you complain about what’s going on in your life? Do you need to let go of certain wish-it-could-be’s or if-only-I-had’s? It can be as easy as 1)Pray: talk to God about it, and give it to Him. Let go of the complaints. 2)Try to put in it’s place some gratitude (I’ll be talking about that at the end of this series with the last song, stay tuned!)

To hear the song in it’s entirety, click here!

To purchase the entire album online, click here!

To read the first post about this album, click here!

One thought on “Oh Those Mondays

  1. I was scrolling through some blogs and happened upon yours. I love your sentiments here. It’s so easy to get caught up in the things that aren’t panning out like you wish they would that you forget to see the things that are good in life. Thank you for the reminder 🙂

Leave a Reply

